

INDEPENDENT PHARMACY AVARDS 2022

IN ASSOCIATION WITH INDEPENDENT COMMUNITY PHARMACY



## THE INDEPENDENT PHARMACY AWAR

All finalists will be invited to the Awards luncheon at The House of Commons on Friday 30 September 2022. All reasonable expenses to attend are covered for finalists (and a guest of their choice) to celebrate their achievements in the most exclusive of venues, with the great and the good of the community pharmacy sector.

#### THE 2022 CATEGORIES ARE:



#### PHARMACY TEAM OF THE YEAR

To recognise a team which has worked best together to improve patient care and business performance.



## PHARMACY TECHNICIAN OF THE YEAR **NEW**

To recognise the vital support a pharmacy technician has provided to a pharmacy. Technicians can self-nominate or be put forward by their pharmacy manager.



### PHARMACY INNOVATION OF THE YEAR

Recognising a new service or initiative that has made a demonstrably positive contribution to the business.

### ENTER ONLINE AT: WWW.IND









## DS 2022 ARE NOW OPEN FOR ENTRIES



#### LOCUM OF THE YEAR NEW

Open to pharmacist locums who have supported at least one independent pharmacy business over the past 12 months. Entrants can self-nominate, or pharmacies can put forward locums that have gone the extra mile for them.



# BEST SUPPORTING LOCAL REPRESENTATIVE GROUP (LPC, CP(HB) committee, LHB forum or LCG)

Entries can be submitted by members/officers from LPCs in England and their equivalents in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland to demonstrate how they have supported their local independent contractors.



### INDEPENDENT PHARMACIST

Open to pharmacists who own their own business or who work for an independent pharmacy company, and who can demonstrate year-round excellence, delivering extraordinary value in the pharmacy setting and to the communities that they serve. This is the gold standard; the highest accolade in independent community pharmacy.

Closing date for entries: 18 JULY 2022

### EPENDENTPHARMACIST.CO.UK





# THE JUDGING PANEL 2022



NEIL TRAINIS

Chairman of the Judges and Editor, Indedpendent Community Pharmacist



LINDSEY FAIRBROTHER Good Life Pharmacy, Hatton



TERRY MAGUIRE Maguire Pharmacy, Belfast



HARDIK DESAI, Ticehurst Pharmacy, East Sussex



JOHN-PAUL MACKIE Mackie Pharmacy, Glasgow



LIZ FIDLER NHS England



PATRICK GRICE Independent Community Pharmacist

ENTER ONLINE: INDEPENDENTPHARMACIST.CO.UK

ORGANISED AND DELIVERED BY



Linen Hall, 162-168 Regent Street, London W1B 5TB Telephone: 020 7434 1530. Email: liz.coop@1530.com